Because I haven’t blogged…

Posted: May 16, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

So, I started this blog with great intentions. I planned to maintain it regularly, to vent when frustrated, to reach out to other writers, and to finally push myself to put something “out there”. Yeah, well…I’m a slacker, what can I say?

In all honesty, I have actually been putting my time to use. I submitted the first draft of my debut novel TRUSTED to Createspace so I could order a proof. It’s not entirely finished, but submitting it and ordering a proof was much cheaper than buying a new ink cartridge for my printer, so I decided to order one and edit it that way. Holding a book in my hand with my name as the author is beyond amazing, even if it still needs some work. I was overjoyed when I first saw it, but immediately stashed it into secrecy so no one would ever see my unfinished work. Not my child. Not my husband. NO ONE. I should really work on that. :/

Aside from my venture into self-publishing, I am contemplating writing the follow-up to my first book, which will be titled DESTINED. I have a couple of chapters saved already, but would like to really dig in.

So, yeah. This post is pretty random and doesn’t really serve a purpose, but I know I will feel super accomplished after I hit “Publish Post”. πŸ™‚

Thanks to everyone who takes the time to read it and follows me…I’m new to this realm of blogging but I hope you’ll join me on the start of my writing adventure.

Until next time. . .

Β 

TLS

Comments
  1. Keep at it Taylor. That’s exactly what blogs are for (I think!) to jot down random thoughts, take a break from whatever else you’re doing, and feel you’ve acheived something.

  2. huh…using createspace as a means to proof your novel instead of an ink cartridge. That’s an interesting idea. I was thinking of taking a usb drive and printing the novel out at kinkos.

    • tlstimac says:

      Yeah, it made sense to me. Plus, it was a sneaky way to actually see my book in the flesh…even though it isn’t quite ready. πŸ™‚ I haven’t priced Kinkos, but I almost bet it is comparable. Once you’ve received your proof from Createspace, you can deny it online and continue to make changes as needed.

Leave a Reply

