New Pillows

Posted: June 14, 2013 in Random, Writing
Tags: , , ,

Since publishing Trusted, I’ve been thinking about what I can do with the revenue. Hmm, I could start a college fund for the little one. Buy a new car. A yacht. A house. . .

Yeah, as you can see it’s easy to start thinking BIG real quick. 😉
I wanted a tangible goal, though. Something small to work towards. So, I have decided: with my first royalty payment I will buy… PILLOWS

Pillows? You may ask. Yes. Take exhibit A:

image

My poor, sad, stained, sulking couch pillows. They are as old as the hills and have seen better days. They have been battered, abused, mistreated. The Great Sippy Cup Spill of ’12 nearly did them in. It is time for them to be disposed of. *sniff*

So, my first goal: new pillows! 🙂

Yeah, it’s kind of silly. I get that. But every time I sit on my couch and give those new pillows a squeeze, I’ll be reminded that my dreams are coming true.

Until next time. . .

TLS

Comments
  1. Lara says:

    No, I agree pillows are an awesome idea! Congratulations and post pics when you get them!

  2. Good idea. You’ll be reminded of your achievement every time you sit on the couch.

  3. […] as promised, in this post, I did in fact buy some new […]

Leave a Reply

