Look! A Distraction!

Posted: August 19, 2013 in Random, Writing
Tags: , , , ,

Lately, it feels like I have been completely consumed by distractions. Every fiber in my body wants to finish the sequel to Trusted early, but my mind is just all:

I seriously need to get motivated. What, you ask, have I been distracted by? Oh, well, you name it: work, music, play dates, cleaning the house, and….CRAFTS!

Yup, I said it: CRAFTS. This past week I have been churning out crafts left and right. My latest fetish, miniature faux gumball machines. 🙂

An example (because I’m too distracted at this point to go take a picture of the ones I actually made):

I’ve been creating these puppies like a mad woman! I made one for my brother and sis-in-law’s dog, for my mom, my daughter, a new coworker, the kiddo’s BFF at church…I may end up handing one to the mailman before it’s all said and done. I’m in a crafty frenzy. Seriously, why can’t I get into a writing frenzy?? :/

My poor husband has witnessed me working like this for the past week:

I think I see an end in sight, though. (Thank goodness!)  I’m taking sitting down to write a blog post as a good sign. 😉

Here’s to productive writing! Cheers!

Until next time. . .

TLS

Comments
  1. mcwatty9 says:

    Cheers!

  2. Amber Bowling Miller says:

    Sometimes distractions are a good thing. You can’t force yourself to finish a book when your heart just isn’t in it at the moment. Although I can’t wait til it’s done, I had rather read a book from a focused heart and mind than a forced book because of a deadline.BTW love the craft Idea very cute.

Leave a Reply

