Official Paid Author: Check!

Posted: September 30, 2013 in Random, Writing
Tags: , , ,

Finally, it has happened! I am officially a paid author! (Woot! Woot!)

For those who may not know, I accomplished a lifelong dream in and of itself in June by publishing my very first book. Now that Amazon’s 90 day waiting period has passed, I finally received my first payment!!!!

And, as promised, in this post, I did in fact buy some new pillows:

IMG_20130930_124308

Yup, they’re new and plushy and wonderful and they’re all because of YOU!

Thank you so much to anyone that bought a copy! I appreciate (as does anyone that visits my house and has had to experience my last pillows) you so, so much!

I am beyond excited. Not only has Β a dream came true, but it is paying off…literally. πŸ™‚

Okay, I’m going to go cuddle up with my new pillows and watch the finale of Breaking Bad now.

Life is good.

Until next time. . .

TLS

 

Comments
  1. Leta Fisher says:

    Yay!

  2. Myia Carlile says:

    Hip hip hooray!

Leave a Reply

