Destined Playlist…well, sort of

Posted: November 26, 2013 in Random, Writing
Tags: , , , ,

Since I finished editing Destined this week (Oh yeah, you heard that right!) and am planning to release it in just a few short days, I thought I would take a moment and share with you some of the music that inspired the book. Please notice that I said “I thought”. 😦

Who knew it could be so hard to share a stinkin’ playlist?! In this day and age, I assumed it would be mucho simple. Unless my Googling skills have recently been sub-par lately, I couldn’t find a reputable site to use to embed a playlist. 😦 I finally found a glimmer of home in MixTape.me, however, most of the songs I wanted to use were not available.

I spent half an hour and got this:

–It’s probably just a big blank spot for most of you–

You can see the whole six songs it allowed me to choose by clicking here: http://mixtape.me/p/29705

For your convenience, however, I have gone ahead and listed them below. Sorry they’re not clickable or actually playing. Maybe someone can enlighten me on a simple playlist sharing site??

Anyhow, here are just a few of the songs behind Destined. Enjoy!

Destined Playlist

  • Girl Like That, Matchbox 20
  • Hello, Goodnight, The Aquabats!
  • I’ll Be, Edwin McCain
  • Second Chance, Shinedown
  • White Horse, Taylor Swift
  • Ignorance, Paramore
  • Slide, The Goo Goo Dolls
  • Call Me When You’re Sober, Evanescence
  • If You Could Only See, Tonic
  • Baby Blue, Badfinger
  • Wonderwall, Oasis

Image

Available Thanksgiving Day!!

Until next time. . .

TLS

Leave a Reply

