New Year, New Books and Stuff

Posted: January 8, 2014 in Writing
Tags: , , , ,

I know I’m a few days behind, but it’s officially a new year!

For me, this means a year of new books and new ideas and new confidence! I’m not a big resolution maker, but I am an optimist. I just know that 2014 is going to be a year chalked full of awesomeness!

Here are a few things I am hoping to achieve:

-Write and publish both Broken and Forgiven, thus completing The Trusted Series

-Begin working on two new book ideas that have been swimming around in my head for a long time

-Finally sit down and illustrate Gnome on the Roam

-Continue this amazing journey of being an author; finally accept that I have the talent to do this for real

-Plan and conduct a First Annual Writer’s Unite event with my writer’s group

-Make a Bestseller’s list of some sort (this actually happened in 2013 and I loved it so much I am desperately hoping for that again!)

-Meet some new author friends

-Attend some sort of writer’s event

-Become more involved with the promotion aspect of being an author

I’ll stop there. 😉 Of course there are a ton of other things in my personal life I hope to achieve, but I decided to keep it author-based for the purpose of this blog.

So, what are you hoping to accomplish this year? Make it a point to achieve it!

Until next time. . .

TLS

Leave a Reply

